Forgetting a paired appliance
Use the following procedure to forget a paired appliance. All pairing information is removed from both of the appliances.
To forget a paired appliance
- Sign in to the Flex Appliance Console on either appliance. If you haven't already, unlink all active and replica instances.
- Navigate to the Remote replication page. In the Paired appliances section, click Forget this appliance.
- In the confirmation window that appears, click Forget this appliance. You are redirected to the Activity Monitor to view the progress.
- When the operation completes, the appliance that you started the operation from attempts to notify the other appliance of the change. In some scenarios, the notification may not be possible. If the paired appliance information remains on the Remote replication page of the other appliance, repeat these steps on the other appliance.