Authorizing a primary or a media server instance for deletion
Deleting a NetBackup application instance requires multiperson authorization. Multiperson authorization requires that you unlock the deletion option before the instance can be deleted.
Use the following procedure to authorize a primary or a media server instance for deletion.
To authorize a primary or a media server instance for deletion
- Open an SSH session to the instance as the appadmin user.
- Run the following command:
sudo /opt/veritas/vxapp-manage/delete-ready --set
If you need to lock the deletion option again so that the instance can no longer be deleted, run the following command:
sudo /opt/veritas/vxapp-manage/delete-ready --unset