Logging directory permissions require reset on rollback
If the NetBackup 8.3 Windows upgrade fails and you need to rollback to an earlier version, you must use the mklogdir command to reset the log folder permissions. The NetBackup 8.3 upgrade modifies the permissions on the logging folders and those permissions are incompatible with early versions of NetBackup. After you roll back NetBackup, run mklogdir.bat -fixFolderPerm to revert the permissions on the logging folders to the pre-8.3 permissions. This requirement is only applicable to the Windows platform. For additional information on the mklogdir command, refer to the NetBackup Commands Reference Guide.