Edit, copy, or delete a policy
You can make changes to a policy, copy a policy, or delete a policy that you no longer need.
For details on policy options, refer to the NetBackup Administrator's Guide, Volume I and to the appropriate workload or database guides.
Note:
You must have the RBAC Administrator role or similar permissions to manage policies.
You can make changes to policy attributes, schedules, clients, or backup selections.
To edit a policy
- On the left, select Protection > Policies.
- Select the policy that you want to change and click Edit.
- Make the changes that you want, then click Save.
You can copy a policy to save time creating new policies. This option is especially useful for the policies that contain many of the same policy attributes, schedules, clients, or backup selections.
To copy a policy
- On the left, select Protection > Policies.
- Select the policy that you want to copy and click Copy policy.
- Provide a name for the policy and click Copy.
You can delete a policy if you no longer need it. To maintain protection of the clients or hosts, add them to another policy before you delete the current policy.
To delete a policy
- On the left, select Protection > Policies.
- Select one or more policies and click Delete > Delete.