Delete a volume group
Use the following procedure to delete a volume group.
To delete a volume group
- Open the NetBackup web UI.
- On the left, select Storage > Tape storage. Then select the Volume groups tab.
- In the volumes list, verify that all of the volumes in the group are unassigned. You cannot delete the group until the application unassigns the volumes. If the Time assigned column contains a value, the volume is assigned.
- Select one or more volume groups to delete.
- Select Delete.
- Select Confirm.
- Remove the deleted volumes from the storage device.
Note:
After you delete a volume group, it deletes the volumes in the volume groups.