Deleting the Vault license from a Windows system
The NetBackup Vault software is not uninstalled; rather, you deactivate Vault by deleting the license from the list of current NetBackup licenses. When the license is deleted, NetBackup Vault is no longer available for use. You can delete the Vault license only if Vault was licensed with its own license, separate from the base NetBackup product license.
Before you delete the Vault license, remove all Vault-specific configuration items by using the NetBackup Administration Console to delete them. Deleting the Vault configuration ensures that NetBackup does not include anything that was configured for Vault, such as volume pools.
To delete the Vault license key from a Windows system
- From the NetBackup Administration Console, select Help > License Keys.
- Select the Vault license key from the list of keys that is displayed in the NetBackup License Keys dialog box.
If NetBackup Vault was included as part of the base product key, performing the following step deletes your base key and you cannot use NetBackup. If you do not want to delete the NetBackup license key, do not continue.
- Click Delete.