General tab
On this tab you can specify a different location to direct the restore to. By default, everything is restored to its original directory.
Table: Restore options on the General tab
Option | Description |
|---|---|
| Restores the selected items to the location from which they were backed up. This option is the default. |
| Select to restore to a different location, then enter the location to which you want to redirect the files and directories. |
| Enter the path to restore to. This field is enabled when is selected. |
| The Browse option is enabled when is selected. Click it to browse for the destination directory. NetBackup browses the local machine where the Backup, Archive, and Restore interface is running. You cannot browse another machine, even if you have chose to redirect a restore to a different client. |
Specify a different location for each item. To restore files to different locations, you must mark files (not directories). To specify a different location, select an item and click . | |
| Overwrites existing the files and directories. |