Copying a configuration
Copy a configuration so that you can do the following:
Restore a client to a state that was saved in a backup before the last backup.
Restore a client in which the disks have changed.
Restore a Windows client to a different system.
Restore a client to the same hardware but with different network properties.
A copied configuration that is used for a restore is called a restore configuration.
After you create the restore configuration, modify it so it matches the target hardware properties.
To copy a configuration
- In the NetBackup web UI, click Bare Metal Restore > Hosts > Bare Metal Restore Clients.
- In the Bare Metal Restore clients tab, expand the client node in the left tree pane and select the client.
- Click the + New client configuration button, or use the Actions menu on the desired configuration row and select New client configuration.
- On the New Configuration for Bare Metal Restore Client dialog box, enter a name in the New configuration name field.
- Under Operation, select Copy a configuration (selected by default).
- From the Source configuration drop-down list, select the configuration to copy from.
- Click Add.
- If necessary, modify the configuration.