Enable reverse replication option
This option is available on both the data centers while configuring virtual machines for remote recovery. It is applicable to all the on-premises data center and the cloud technologies supported by the Resiliency Platform. This feature is available from version 3.5, where you can decide whether you want to perform the resync operation manually after migrating the virtual machine to the source data center.
This option starts the reverse replication of data after successfully migrating the virtual machines to the target (recovery) data center.
If the check box is selected then Resync is not required, else you need to run the Resync operation before migrating the virtual machines back to the source data center. Do not run the Resync operation while the reverse replication is in progress.
This option is disabled in the following cases:
When the recovery data center is vCloud Director:
The assets are configured for recovery without adding VMware vCenter server or Hyper-V server.
The assets are configured for recovery from vCloud Director to vCloud Director.
If you are using Object Storage mode replication for migrating to AWS cloud.
See Managing virtual machines for remote recovery (DR) from Azure to Azure .