Performing data resync on a Resiliency Manager
In case of multiple Resiliency Managers that are part of a same domain, the data between these Resiliency Managers is synchronized using a built-in replication method. The data resync may fail if any one of the Resiliency Manager is not available due to network issues. and the status is displayed as Data Sync failed. If the auto-resync fails, then using the option, you can manually start the resync operation for that Resiliency Manager.
To perform data resync on a Resiliency Manager
- Navigate
Settings (menu bar) > Infrastructure > Details View .
You can also access this page from the Quick Actions menu > Manage Asset Infrastructure > Details View.
- Expand the data center, locate the Resiliency Manager, and do the following:
Select the vertical ellipsis icon next to the Resiliency Manager and select Data Resync.
- Click Submit.
You cannot perform any operation while the data resync is in progress. Even if you navigate to any other option, you will be brought back to the > .
After the data resync is complete, the status of the Resiliency Manager is changed to Connected.